Forthing
1 รุ่น · 2 รุ่นย่อย · จีน
1 รุ่น · 2 รุ่นย่อย · จีน
- ผู้นำเข้า
- บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด (Thai Lian Trading Co., Ltd. — romanised; trades as Forthing (Thailand) Passenger Vehicles), official importer/distributor appointed by Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor. All Forthing models in TH are CBU from China.
- Distributors
- บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด (romanised Thai Lian Trading Co., Ltd.; trades as Forthing (Thailand) Passenger Vehicles)Official Forthing importer and distributor for Thailand, appointed by Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor Co., Ltd. Founded 2025-07-08 with ฿2 m capital, raised to ฿50 m on 2026-03-20. English company name not published.
▸ รุ่นรถ
▸ คำถามที่พบบ่อย
Forthing มีรถยนต์ไฟฟ้ารุ่นไหนขายในไทยบ้าง?
Forthing มีรถยนต์ไฟฟ้า 1 รุ่นที่ขายอยู่ในไทย ราคาเริ่มต้นของแต่ละรุ่น: Friday EV ฿699,900
รถยนต์ไฟฟ้า Forthing รุ่นไหนราคาถูกที่สุด?
Friday EV ราคาเริ่มต้น ฿699,900 เป็นรถยนต์ไฟฟ้าของ Forthing ที่ราคาเริ่มต้นต่ำที่สุดในไทยตอนนี้
ใครเป็นผู้จัดจำหน่าย Forthing ในไทย?
Forthing ในไทยจัดจำหน่ายโดย บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด (Thai Lian Trading Co., Ltd. — romanised; trades as Forthing (Thailand) Passenger Vehicles), official importer/distributor appointed by Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor. All Forthing models in TH are CBU from China.
▸ ความเคลื่อนไหวล่าสุด
- 2026-12-31นโยบายรถ EVเส้นตายผลิตชดเชย EV3.5 (1:2 ภายในสิ้นปี 2027)
เส้นตายสุดท้ายสำหรับค่ายรถที่เข้าร่วมมาตรการ EV3.5 ในการผลิตชดเชยในประเทศตามสัดส่วน 1:2 (นำเข้า EV 1 คันในปี 2024 → ต้องผลิตในประเทศ 2 คันภายในสิ้นปี 2027) ซึ่งจะชี้ขาดว่าแบรนด์ต่าง ๆ จะยังคงราคาตามสิทธิ EV3.5 ได้หรือไม่ในปีต่อ ๆ ไป
- 2026-09-30ประกาศคาดมติ ครม. เรื่องขึ้นภาษีสรรพสามิตรถ EV นำเข้า (CBU)
สมาคมอุตสาหกรรมยานยนต์ 10 แห่ง นำโดย TAPMA และ EVAT ยื่นข้อเสนอเมื่อ 14 พ.ค. 2026 ให้ขึ้นภาษีสรรพสามิตรถ EV นำเข้าจากจีนเป็น 32% หรือถ่างช่องว่างระหว่างรถนำเข้ากับรถประกอบในประเทศให้กว้างกว่า 8 จุดในปัจจุบัน (2% ประกอบในประเทศ เทียบกับ 10% นำเข้า) คาดว่าชุดมาตรการของกระทรวงการคลังจะเข้า ครม. ภายในเดือนกันยายน 2026 ผู้นำเข้าเตือนว่าราคาขายปลีกอาจขึ้น 25-30% วันที่ระบุคือปลายกรอบเวลาที่ประกาศไว้ ไม่ใช่วันประชุมที่ยืนยันแล้ว มีผลเฉพาะรถนำเข้า รถที่ประกอบในประเทศไม่ได้รับผลกระทบ
- 2026-08-31นโยบายรถ EVเส้นตาย EV3.5 ผลิตในประเทศ 1:1 สำหรับรถนำเข้าปี 2024
ผู้นำเข้าที่ใช้สิทธิ์ EV3.5 ต้องผลิตชดเชยในประเทศให้ครบตามสัดส่วน 1:1 ภายในสิ้นเดือนสิงหาคม 2026 มิฉะนั้นต้องคืนเงินอุดหนุนพร้อมเบี้ยปรับ
- 2026-06-15เปิดตัวForthing Friday EV ประกาศราคาในไทย เริ่มต้น 699,900 บาท
ราคาอย่างเป็นทางการของ Forthing Friday รุ่นไฟฟ้า 100%: Luxury 699,900 บาท และ Exclusive 789,900 บาท นำเข้า CBU จากจีน ทั้งสองรุ่นใช้แบตเตอรี่ LFP 64.4 kWh มอเตอร์หน้า 204 แรงม้า 340 นิวตันเมตร ขับเคลื่อนล้อหน้า ระยะทาง 480 กม. (NEDC) (ตารางสเปกทางการระบุ 400 กม. WLTP) ชาร์จ AC 11 kW และ DC 80 kW ล้อ 19 นิ้ว รุ่น Exclusive เพิ่มหลังคาพาโนรามา ประตูท้ายไฟฟ้า เบาะคนขับไฟฟ้าพร้อมความจำ ระบายอากาศและนวด ครูสคอนโทรลแบบปรับระยะ Stop&Go ระบบช่วยขับขี่ ADAS และกล้อง 360 องศา รับประกันตัวรถ 6 ปี/200,000 กม. แบตเตอรี่และมอเตอร์ 8 ปี/160,000 กม.
- 2026-03-23ประกาศForthing Friday และ V9 เปิดตัวในงานบางกอก อินเตอร์เนชั่นแนล มอเตอร์โชว์
ตงเฟิง หลิ่วโจว มอเตอร์ จัดแสดง Forthing Friday เอสยูวี และ V9 เอ็มพีวี ในงานบางกอก อินเตอร์เนชั่นแนล มอเตอร์โชว์ ภายใต้แนวคิด FOR FAMILY FORWARD และประกาศเปิดตัวอย่างน้อย 6 รุ่นในไทยภายใน 3 ปี ราคาอย่างเป็นทางการของ Friday ประกาศในเดือนมิถุนายน
- 2026-03-09ประกาศตงเฟิง ฟอร์ธิง เปิดตัวแบรนด์ในไทย พร้อม Forthing Friday
ตงเฟิง ฟอร์ธิง แบรนด์รถยนต์นั่งของตงเฟิง หลิ่วโจว มอเตอร์ เปิดตัวที่กรุงเทพฯ พร้อม Forthing Friday เอสยูวีครอบครัวยาว 4.6 เมตร แบตเตอรี่ 64.4 kWh มีทั้งรุ่นไฟฟ้า 100% และรุ่นขยายระยะทาง แบรนด์วางแผนเปิดตัว 6 รุ่นในไทยภายใน 3 ปี ครอบคลุม BEV, REEV และ PHEV และมีแผนพัฒนาการผลิตในประเทศ
- 2025-11-10นโยบายรถ EVส่วนลดภาษีรถยนต์ประจำปี 80% สำหรับรถยนต์ไฟฟ้าสิ้นสุด
สิทธิลดภาษีรถยนต์ประจำปี 80% สำหรับ BEV ใหม่จากโรงงานที่จดทะเบียนระหว่าง 1 ต.ค. 2022 ถึง 10 พ.ย. 2025 ปิดรับรถเข้าร่วมรายใหม่แล้ว ส่วนรถที่จดทะเบียนไว้แล้วยังคงได้รับส่วนลดต่อไปจนครบปีที่สิทธิยังมีผลอยู่
- 2025-07-22นโยบายรถ EVบอร์ดอีวีปรับเงื่อนไข EV3 / EV3.5 เพื่อส่งเสริมการส่งออก
BoI/บอร์ด EV ปรับมาตรการเพื่อส่งเสริมการส่งออกรถยนต์ไฟฟ้าที่ผลิตในไทย ขณะที่ยอดลงทุนสะสมในห่วงโซ่อุปทานทะลุ ฿137 พันล้าน พร้อมคุมเข้มเงื่อนไขการผลิตชดเชยในประเทศ มีรายงานว่ายอดจดทะเบียน BEV ช่วง 9 เดือนแรกของปี 2025 เพิ่มขึ้น 59% เมื่อเทียบกับช่วงเดียวกันของปีก่อน ส่วนยอดจดทะเบียนสะสมภายใต้ EV3/EV3.5 เกิน 238,000 คัน
- 2024-02-01นโยบายรถ EVThailand EV3.5 subsidy package takes effect
Replaces EV3.0 — reduced per-vehicle subsidies and tighter local-production requirements through 2027.
- 2024-01-02นโยบายรถ EVEV3.5 มีผลบังคับใช้
มาตรการ EV3.5 มีผลบังคับใช้ตามกฎหมาย เงินอุดหนุนตาม EV3.0 ปิดรับผู้สมัครรายใหม่ แต่ข้อผูกพันเดิมภายใต้ EV3.0 ยังคงมีผล ตลาด EV ไทยเกิดการลดราคาเพื่อระบายสต็อก ขณะที่ผู้ผลิตต่างปรับกลยุทธ์
- 2024-01-01นโยบายรถ EVขยายการลดภาษีสรรพสามิตรถยนต์ไฟฟ้าราคาไม่เกิน ฿7 ล้าน ถึงปี 2027
รถยนต์ไฟฟ้า (BEV) ราคาไม่เกิน ฿7,000,000 ยังคงเสียภาษีสรรพสามิต 2% (ลดจาก 8%) ภายใต้ EV3.5 ต่อเนื่องจากเกณฑ์เดิมของ EV3.0
- 2023-12-19นโยบายรถ EVครม. อนุมัติ EV3.5 — มาตรการต่อจาก EV3.0
มาตรการชุดใหม่ระยะ 4 ปีแทนที่ EV3.0 ปรับอัตราเงินอุดหนุนให้เข้มงวดขึ้น: รถยนต์นั่ง BEV ราคา ≤฿2M แบตเตอรี่ ≥50kWh ได้รับ ฿50,000–100,000; แบตเตอรี่ <50kWh ได้รับ ฿20,000–50,000; กระบะ ฿50,000–100,000; จักรยานยนต์ ฿5,000–10,000 ภาษีสรรพสามิตคงไว้ที่ 2% สำหรับ BEV ราคา ≤฿7M ลดอากรขาเข้ารถ CBU สูงสุด 40% ในปี 2024–2025 เงื่อนไขผลิตชดเชยในประเทศ: 1:2 ภายในปี 2026 และ 1:3 ภายในปี 2027
- 2022-03-21นโยบายรถ EVEV3.0 มีผล — เริ่มจ่ายเงินอุดหนุนครั้งแรก
มาตรการ EV3.0 มีผลบังคับใช้ตามกฎหมาย ผู้ผลิตเริ่มลงนาม MOU กับกรมสรรพสามิตเพื่อรับเงินอุดหนุน และทยอยสะท้อนลงในราคาขายปลีกในช่วงหลายเดือนถัดมา
- 2022-02-15นโยบายรถ EVครม. อนุมัติมาตรการ EV3.0
มาตรการส่งเสริม EV ชุดแรก ระยะเวลา 3 ปี: เงินอุดหนุนรถยนต์นั่ง BEV คันละ ฿70,000–150,000 ตามขนาดแบตเตอรี่ ลดภาษีสรรพสามิตจาก 8% เหลือ 2% ลดอากรขาเข้ารถ CBU สูงสุด 40% โดยมีเงื่อนไขผลิตชดเชยในประเทศ 1:1 ภายในปี 2024 (ขยายเวลาถึงสิ้นปี 2025)
▸ รีวิวจากผู้ใช้
▸ เกี่ยวกับ Forthing ในประเทศไทย
เรียบเรียงจากเว็บไซต์ผู้จำหน่ายในไทย ข่าวเปิดตัว และเอกสารราชการ ทุกข้อมูลมีแหล่งอ้างอิงกำกับ และรายการที่ยังยืนยันไม่ได้จะทำเครื่องหมาย [unverified] ไว้ ไม่เดา · อ่าน ~18 นาที
At a glance
- Distributor: บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด (romanised Thai
Lian Trading Co., Ltd. — English spelling
[unverified]), appointed by Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor (Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09, Thansettakij, 2026-06-21). The official site's footer reads "Copyright © 2026 Forthing (Thailand) Passenger Vehicles" (forthing-th.com); the Thai pages read "ลิขสิทธิ์ © 2026 ฟอร์ธิง (ไทย) รถยนต์นั่งผู้โดยสาร" (forthing-th.com — Friday BEV, TH). - Entered Thailand: brand launch in Bangkok on 2026-03-09 (Forthing TH news, 2026-03-09).
- First model launched: Friday, BEV and REEV. Shown with the V9 MPV at the 47th Bangkok International Motor Show on 2026-03-23 (Forthing TH news, 2026-03-23). Official prices published 2026-06-15 (Autolifethailand).
- Models on sale (as of 2026-11-03): Friday BEV (Luxury, Exclusive) — in scope; Friday REEV (Luxury, Exclusive) — out of scope (forthing-th.com — Friday BEV).
- Showrooms: 4 open (3 Greater Bangkok, 1 Nakhon Pathom), 3 under construction, 12 provinces "coming soon" (forthing-th.com — dealers).
- Current price band (BEV): ฿699,900 – ฿789,900; Exclusive at a ฿729,900 special price for the first 299 units (forthing-th.com — promotion).
- Import: CBU from China (Autolifethailand, Thansettakij).
Forthing is the passenger-car brand of Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor, a Dongfeng Group subsidiary founded in 1954 that has built vehicles since 1969 and launched Forthing in 2001 with the Lingzhi MPV (forthing-th.com — About Us). Thailand is its first right-hand-drive gateway in ASEAN (Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09). The brand pitches itself to families ("FOR FAMILY FORWARD") on value: the Friday BEV is a 4.6 m compact SUV with a 64.4 kWh LFP battery at ฿699,900 (forthing-th.com).
Thai spelling. The official Thai site spells the brand ฟอร์ธิง
in its footer, "ฟอร์ธิง (ไทย) รถยนต์นั่งผู้โดยสาร"
(forthing-th.com — Friday BEV, TH),
and Thansettakij writes "Forthing (ฟอร์ธิง)"
(Thansettakij, 2026-06-16) ✓.
Autolifethailand's tags use the variant ฟอร์ติง, and ฟรายเดย์ for
the model (Dongfeng: ตงฟง)
(Autolifethailand — REEV price).
Thansettakij writes Dongfeng Liuzhou as ตงเฟิง หลิ่วโจว
(Thansettakij). The
model name is written "Friday" in Latin script on the official site and
in Thairath (Thairath);
ฟรายเดย์ rests on the Autolifethailand tag alone [unverified].
Distribution & business
Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor imports the cars fully built from China and appointed บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด as official distributor (Thansettakij, 2026-06-21). The company was founded on 2025-07-08 with ฿2 million registered capital, raised to ฿50 million on 2026-03-20 (Autolifethailand interview, 2026-06-16; the ฿50 m figure also in Thansettakij, 2026-06-16). Dongfeng Liuzhou executives at the Thai events: Feng Jie (เฝิง เจี๋ย), GM of DFLZM's import-export company (launch, 2026-03-09); Xie Jiasheng, deputy GM of the import-export company (Motor Show, 2026-03-23); and Li Yu (หลี่ ยู่, "Mr. Lee"), sales director for South-East Asia (Autolifethailand, Forthing TH news 2026-03-23, Forthing TH news 2026-07-07).
Volumes. More than 600 bookings by mid-June 2026, mostly the BEV; the first lot of 500 cars was at port in PDI in June, with deliveries from June 2026. 2026 target: 1,000 units (Forthing TH news, 2026-07-07, Thansettakij, 2026-06-21, Autolifethailand interview). About 10,000 a year is targeted from the third year after a Thai plant opens (Autolifethailand interview).
Local assembly — planned, not committed. At the March launch it was
"under discussion, no set timeline"
(Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09).
By June the plan was a plant starting around mid-2027, BOI talks
under way, investment structure (own plant, JV or contract assembly)
and site (Rayong, Chonburi or Bangkok) undecided; Friday and TaiKon
models first, V9 under study, with right-hand-drive export in view
(Autolifethailand interview,
Thansettakij, 2026-06-16,
Thairath, 2026-06-17).
Plant timing [unverified] — company plan only.
Network plan: 5 dealers in June, 10 by end-2026, ~100 sales and service sites within 3–5 years; a ~฿100 m parts-warehouse investment in Chiang Mai, Udon Thani and Bangkok (Autolifethailand interview, Forthing TH news, 2026-03-23).
Showrooms
Official dealer list, read 2026-11-03 (forthing-th.com/en/dealer):
| Name | Address | Opened | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| FORTHING SENSU Thepharak KM.19 | 222 Moo 9, Bang Pla, Bang Phli, Samut Prakan 10540 · 02-130-7687 | by 2026-06-15 (media drive start point) | Showroom (pilot) |
| FORTHING Teckcar Chatuchak | 640/1 Vibhavadi Rangsit Rd, Chom Phon, Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900 · 02-275-5698 | by 2026-07 (as "Forthing Teckcar Ladprao") | Showroom (pilot) |
| FORTHING Nakhon Chai Si | 99/8 Moo 3, Srisathong, Nakhon Chai Si, Nakhon Pathom 73120 · 034-966-555 | by 2026-07 (as "Nakhonchaisri Automobile") | Showroom (pilot) |
| FORTHING On Nut | 90 Soi On Nut 74/2, On Nut Rd, Prawet, Bangkok 10250 · 061-555-7190 | [unverified] — the July news lists "Taizhong EV (Tel. 064-555-7190)", likely the same site |
Showroom |
| AV. Sales Co., Ltd. | — · 02-822-1555 | under construction (listed as a pilot showroom in July) | Showroom |
| Thaifuengfu Auto Group Co., Ltd. | 90 Moo 2, Nikhom Sang Ton Eng, Mueang Lopburi, Lopburi 15000 | under construction | Showroom |
| Smart Motor Zone Co., Ltd. | 99/9 Ban Bueng–Ban Khai Rd, Ban Bueng, Chonburi 20170 | under construction | Showroom |
"Coming soon": Chiang Mai, Ubon Ratchathani, Khon Kaen, Ranong, Chumphon, Phuket, Phitsanulok, Nakhon Sawan, Samut Prakan, Pathum Thani, Rayong, Saraburi (dealer page). The July news named five pilot showrooms (Forthing TH news, 2026-07-07); Thansettakij counted four in mid-June (Thansettakij).
Service centers
No separate service-centre list. Dealers are 3S sites [unverified];
the company plans twice as many service points as showrooms
(Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09)
and parts stock at four times monthly demand
(Forthing TH news, 2026-03-23).
Charging network partners
None announced. Home charging: wallbox with installation, free with the Exclusive under the 2026 booking campaign, or ฿15,000 under the current Founding promotion (see Warranty terms).
Warranty terms
At launch and in the booking campaign "valid through 2026-12-31" (Autolifethailand, 2026-06-15, Forthing TH news, 2026-07-07):
- Vehicle: 6 years / 200,000 km
- High-voltage battery + drive motor: 8 years / 160,000 km
- Insurance: 1 year first-class, free
- Wallbox: free with installation — Exclusive only
- Roadside assistance: 24 h (official after-sales page, no term stated — forthing-th.com/en/afterSales)
The official news calls the 6-year/8-year terms an "extended" warranty
inside a campaign that runs to 2026-12-31. Whether they continue after
that date is [unverified].
Founding Experience Ambassador promotion (Friday BEV Exclusive, first 299 units) — live on the official site on 2026-11-03 (promotion page; banners 1, 2, 3):
- Special price ฿729,900 (regular ฿789,900), "for the first 299 units only"; terms as set by the company.
- Free 1-year first-class insurance + compulsory (พ.ร.บ.) insurance.
- Lifetime battery warranty ("รับประกันแบตเตอรี่ตลอดอายุการใช้งาน*", conditions not published).
- Free 6-year / 200,000 km body-structure warranty; free first service; free 24 h roadside assistance; priority test drives of new models.
- Home charger with installation at a special ฿15,000.
- Draw for 20 buyers: a 4-day visit to the head office in China.
- Total value "up to ฿173,500".
Start date [unverified]: the page ID 20260831001 follows the date
pattern of the site's news IDs (20260309001 = 9 March news), which points
to 2026-08-31, but no page states a date. End date not published; the
offer ends when 299 units are sold.
Friday BEV — 4.6 m family compact SUV, 64.4 kWh LFP, FWD
Forthing's first car in Thailand, sold as a BEV and as a REEV on the same body. The BEV is a five-seat compact SUV on Forthing's EMA modular platform (About Us) with a single 150 kW front motor. Thai press bills it as an SUV with "the largest battery in its class" for the money (Forthing TH news, 2026-03-23).
Lineage & platform
- Generation: first generation, Thai RHD build — spec sheet titled "FORTHING FRIDAY RHD EV 150 kW" (forthing-th.com — Friday BEV).
- Platform: EMA modular platform (BEV/REEV/PHEV) (About Us, news 2026-03-23) ◐ — brand-level claim; the BEV page does not name it.
- Shared with: Friday REEV (same body, out of scope).
- Architecture: 400 V ◐ (Thansettakij only). Consistent with the 80 kW DC peak. Forthing's About Us page says its "pure electric models" have 800 V fast charging — a brand-level claim that does not match the Friday's 80 kW peak, so not used.
- Origin: CBU from China, Dongfeng Liuzhou Motor
(Autolifethailand,
Thansettakij).
Assembly plant (Liuzhou)
[unverified]— not stated.
Lineup events
| Date | Event | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-09 | Brand launch | Friday BEV/REEV shown in Bangkok; pre-sale band "6.xx–8.xx แสนบาท" (news, Autolifethailand) |
| 2026-03-23 | Motor Show debut | Friday + V9 at the 47th Bangkok International Motor Show; 600+ orders followed (news, Thansettakij) |
| 2026-06-15 | Official prices + media drive | Luxury ฿699,900, Exclusive ฿789,900; Bangkok–Pattaya media drive 15–16 June (Autolifethailand, news) |
| 2026-06 | First deliveries | First 500 cars in PDI; deliveries "within this month onward" (news 2026-07-07) |
2026-08-31 [unverified] |
Founding promo | Exclusive ฿729,900 for the first 299 units (promotion) |
| 2026-11-03 | Price check | Official site still lists ฿699,900 / ฿789,900; Exclusive promo still live (Friday BEV page) |
Pricing
The official Friday BEV page lists Luxury ฿699,900 and Exclusive ฿789,900 (forthing-th.com, read 2026-11-03). The same prices appear in Thairath (2026-06-17), Thansettakij (2026-06-16 and 2026-06-21) and Autospinn (2026-07-02) (Thairath, Thansettakij, Thansettakij, Autospinn).
Conflict, resolved to the official site: Autolifethailand's body text gives the Luxury at ฿689,900, while its own headline says ฿699,900 (Autolifethailand). The ฿689,900 figure appears nowhere else; treated as a typo.
No launch-period intro price was offered on either trim at the June price announcement. The only price promotion found is the Exclusive's Founding offer (฿729,900, first 299 units — see Warranty terms).
First price date [unverified]. At the 2026-03-09 brand launch,
Autolifethailand gave a pre-sale band of "6.xx–8.xx แสนบาท" and said
official prices would be announced at the 47th Motor Show
(Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09).
No dated Motor Show price was found: the official Motor Show news
(2026-03-23) states none
(news), and neither
Autolifethailand nor Headlightmag published a Forthing price article
before 2026-06-15. The earliest dated official prices are therefore
Autolifethailand's BEV and REEV price articles of 2026-06-15, then
Thansettakij (2026-06-16) and Thairath (2026-06-17).
Trims
The official spec sheet has two columns, "Standard" (รุ่นมาตรฐาน) and "Extended" (รุ่นขยายฟีเจอร์). Standard = Luxury and Extended = Exclusive: the Extended column's extra kit (panoramic roof, power tailgate, powered seats with memory/ventilation/massage, ACC, 360° camera) is exactly what Autolifethailand lists as Exclusive-only (forthing-th.com, Autolifethailand) ◐.
Shared powertrain and body (both trims)
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Battery (kWh) | 64.4 | official, Autolifethailand, Thansettakij |
| Battery chemistry | LFP ("Armor battery", 4-layer protection — brand claim) | official, About Us |
| Cell supplier | — [unverified] |
not stated |
| Voltage architecture | 400 V ◐ | Thansettakij |
| Range (WLTP) | 400 km | official spec sheet ("CLTC/WLTP 500/400") |
| Range (NEDC) | 480 km | official headline spec ("480 km ระยะการวิ่ง (NEDC)"), Autolifethailand, Thansettakij, Autospinn |
| Range (CLTC) | 500 km | official spec sheet |
| Drive | FWD | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij, Autospinn (official sheet does not state it) |
| Motor | Permanent-magnet synchronous, front | official |
| Power | 150 kW (204 PS) | official; press "204 hp" (Thairath, Autolifethailand) |
| Torque | 340 Nm | official |
| Drive modes | Eco / Normal / Sport | official |
| 0–100 km/h | — [unverified] |
not published |
| Top speed | 155 km/h ◐ | Autolifethailand only — not yet applied here |
| AC charging | 11 kW | official ("AC/DC 11/80"), Autolifethailand, Thansettakij |
| DC charging peak | 80 kW | as above |
| DC charging time | — [unverified] |
not published |
| Charge port | front grille | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij |
| V2L | yes — 220 V "Camping mode" discharge; output kW not published | official home page + spec sheet, Autolifethailand |
| Connectors | Type 2 / CCS2 [unverified] |
not stated |
| Seats | 5 | official |
| Wheels / tyres | 19″ alloy, 235/55 R19 (both trims) | official, Autolifethailand |
| L × W × H | 4,600 × 1,860 × 1,680 mm | official + 4 press |
| Wheelbase | 2,715 mm | official |
| Ground clearance | — [unverified] |
not published |
| Kerb weight | 1,820 kg ◐ | official spec sheet |
| Gross vehicle mass | 2,195 kg | official spec sheet |
| Boot | 480 L; 1,480 L rear seats folded | official, Autolifethailand |
| Suspension | MacPherson strut + anti-roll bar front; multi-link independent rear | official |
| Brakes | ventilated discs front, discs rear | official |
| Frunk / towing / Cd | — | not published |
Source conflicts, resolved to the official site:
- Range cycles. The official headline and every press article quote 480 km NEDC. Only the official spec sheet adds CLTC 500 km / WLTP 400 km. All three are kept, each under its own cycle; nothing is converted.
- Weight. The official page's headline tile labels 2,195 kg as "Curb Weight"; its spec sheet gives kerb weight 1,820 kg and 2,195 kg as gross vehicle mass. Autospinn prints "1920 มม." (wrong unit). Thairath gives 1,820 kg for the REEV, so the official sheet may share one figure across both powertrains. Kerb weight ◐.
- Exclusive-only safety kit. Autospinn lists AEB as standard; the official sheet marks AEB, FCW, LDW/LDP, LCA, BSD, DOW, RCW, RCTA and ACC as Exclusive only.
- Colours. Autospinn lists green; the official colour picker lists Blue (สีฟ้า), as does Autolifethailand.
- Rear suspension. Thairath's REEV test says torsion beam; the BEV sheet says multi-link. Different powertrain — no conflict for the BEV.
Friday EV Luxury (FWD) — ฿699,900
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Launch MSRP (2026-06-15) | ฿699,900 | Autolifethailand headline, Thansettakij, Thairath |
| Current MSRP (as of 2026-11-03) | ฿699,900 | official |
| Promotion | none found | — |
| Driver seat | 6-way manual | official |
| Front passenger seat | 4-way manual | official |
| Airbags | 4 (front pair + front-side pair) | official sheet; Autolifethailand "ถุงลมนิรภัย 4 ตำแหน่ง" |
| Cruise | conventional cruise control (CCS) | official |
| Rear camera | SD | official |
Standard equipment
From the official spec sheet (forthing-th.com):
- LED headlamps and tail lamps; LED daytime running lights
- Heated, power-adjustable, power-folding mirrors
- Leather multi-function steering wheel; electric power steering
- 8.8″ LED instrument panel; 14.6″ touchscreen (rotating per Autospinn)
- Wireless Apple CarPlay / Android Auto; Bluetooth; AM/FM/RDS/DAB; 6 speakers
- 50 W wireless phone charger; USB-A + USB-C; 12 V socket
- Keyless entry and start; one-touch anti-pinch windows on all four doors; parcel shelf
- Camping mode (220 V V2L discharge)
- Front + front-side airbags; seat-belt reminders front and rear
- ABS, EBD, ESP, TCS, HDC, HHC, electric parking brake, auto hold
- TPMS; immobiliser + alarm; ISOFIX; child locks; pedestrian warning sound (VSP)
- 4 rear parking sensors; SD rear-view camera
- Cruise control
- 19″ alloy wheels, 235/55 R19
Friday EV Exclusive (FWD) — ฿789,900 (promo ฿729,900, first 299 units)
| Spec | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Launch MSRP (2026-06-15) | ฿789,900 | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij, Thairath |
| Current MSRP (as of 2026-11-03) | ฿789,900 | official |
| Current promo price | ฿729,900 — first 299 units, Founding Experience Ambassador offer | official promotion |
| Driver seat | 10-way power with memory, ventilation and massage | official |
| Front passenger seat | 4-way power | official |
| Airbags | front, front side, front + rear head, side curtain — the official sheet lists the types but no count; Autolifethailand says 8 ◐ (single source, not yet applied here) | official, Autolifethailand |
| Cruise | adaptive cruise control with stop & go | official, Autolifethailand |
| Cameras | HD rear camera + 360° camera | official |
Distinctive features (vs Luxury)
From the official spec sheet (forthing-th.com):
- Panoramic glass roof with power sunshade
- Power tailgate
- Intelligent (auto) headlamp control
- 10-way power driver's seat with memory, ventilation and massage; 4-way power passenger seat
- Front + rear head airbags and side curtain airbags
- Adaptive cruise control (stop & go, per Autolifethailand)
- FCW, AEB, RCW, LDW, LDP, LCA, BSD, DOW, RCTA ("full-speed L2+ ADAS" on the home page)
- 360° camera; HD rear camera; 4 front parking sensors
- Free wallbox with installation under the 2026 booking campaign (news 2026-07-07)
Colors
Official colour picker (both trims; no per-trim restriction published) (forthing-th.com):
| Name (EN / TH) | Hex (site swatch) | Image URL | Available on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Black / สีดำ | #000000 | https://api.forthing-th.com/static/forthing/img/vehicles/bev/exterior/bev-black-1.jpg | All trims |
| White / สีขาว | #e5e5e5 | — | All trims |
| Gray / สีเทา | #6c6c6c | — | All trims |
| Blue / สีฟ้า | #d0ecff | — | All trims |
The hex values are the colour-picker swatches in the page markup, not
paint codes; paint names and codes are [unverified].
Interiors: Black and Brown (Autolifethailand) ◐. Colour-keyed images are published only for Black.
Versus competitors
| Spec | Friday EV Luxury | Friday EV Exclusive |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ฿699,900 | ฿789,900 (฿729,900 first 299) |
| Battery | 64.4 kWh LFP | 64.4 kWh LFP |
| Range | 400 km WLTP / 480 km NEDC | same |
| Power | 150 kW / 340 Nm FWD | same |
| DC peak | 80 kW | 80 kW |
The Exclusive adds ฿90,000 of comfort and driver-assistance kit over the Luxury (฿30,000 during the Founding offer); battery, motor, range and charging are identical.
Sources
- Forthing Thailand — Friday BEV (TH) / EN
- Forthing Thailand — Founding promotion
- Forthing Thailand — news 2026-03-09, 2026-03-23, 2026-07-07
- Autolifethailand — official price Friday BEV (2026-06-15)
- Thansettakij — Friday EV review (2026-06-21)
- Thansettakij — Forthing business (2026-06-16)
- Thairath — Friday REEV test, BEV prices (2026-06-17)
- Autospinn — Friday BEV price and spec (2026-07-02)
Verification matrix
| Field | ✓ Verified | Source | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| BEV (separate from REEV) | ✓ | official, all press | REEV out of scope |
| Trim names Luxury / Exclusive | ✓ | official, press | |
| Price Luxury ฿699,900 | ✓ | official, Thairath, Thansettakij ×2, Autospinn | Autolifethailand body's ฿689,900 rejected as typo |
| Price Exclusive ฿789,900 | ✓ | official + 4 press | |
| Exclusive promo ฿729,900 (first 299) | ✓ | official promotion page | start date [unverified] (2026-08-31 inferred from page ID) |
| Price first published 2026-06-15 | ◐ | Autolifethailand | earliest dated source found; March launch article said prices would come at the Motor Show, but no Motor Show price was found |
| Battery 64.4 kWh LFP | ✓ | official, Autolifethailand, Thansettakij | |
| 400 V | ◐ | Thansettakij | consistent with 80 kW DC |
| Range 480 km NEDC | ✓ | official, 3 press | |
| Range 400 km WLTP / 500 km CLTC | ✓ | official spec sheet | only source; no press repeats it |
| Power 150 kW / 340 Nm | ✓ | official | press "204 hp" = 204 PS |
| FWD | ✓ | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij, Autospinn | official sheet silent |
| 0–100 km/h | ✗ | not published | |
| Top speed 155 km/h | ◐ | Autolifethailand | single source — not yet applied here |
| AC 11 / DC 80 kW | ✓ | official, press | |
| DC charge time | ✗ | not published | |
| V2L | ✓ | official (Camping mode, 220 V) | output kW ✗ |
| Dimensions 4,600 × 1,860 × 1,680 / 2,715 | ✓ | official + press | |
| Kerb weight 1,820 kg | ◐ | official sheet | headline tile mislabels GVM; may be shared with REEV |
| Boot 480 / 1,480 L | ✓ | official, Autolifethailand | |
| Wheels 19″, 235/55 R19 | ✓ | official, Autolifethailand | |
| Equipment split | ✓ | official spec sheet | column → trim mapping ◐ (matches Autolifethailand) |
| Colours Black/White/Gray/Blue | ✓ | official picker, Autolifethailand | site swatch hex only; paint codes ✗ |
| Airbags Luxury 4 | ✓ | official sheet, Autolifethailand | |
| Airbags Exclusive 8 | ◐ | Autolifethailand | official sheet lists types, no count — not yet applied here |
| Warranty 6 y/200k km, 8 y/160k km | ✓ | Autolifethailand, official news | official news ties it to a campaign to 2026-12-31 |
| Lifetime battery warranty | ◐ | official promotion banner | Exclusive Founding offer only; conditions unpublished |
| Origin CBU China | ✓ | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij | plant ✗ |
| Distributor Thai name | ✓ | Autolifethailand, Thansettakij | English spelling ✗ |
| Ground clearance, Cd, cell supplier | ✗ | not published |
Out of scope: Friday REEV
Range-extender version of the same body — not a BEV, not in the catalogue. 1.5-litre petrol generator (1,498 cc, 102 hp / 130 Nm), 31.94 kWh LFP battery, 163 hp / 240 Nm front motor, 200 km EV range (NEDC), ~1,100 km total (NEDC), AC 6.6 kW / DC 60 kW, 43 L tank. Luxury ฿789,900, Exclusive ฿859,900 (Autolifethailand — REEV, Thairath, Thansettakij).
Announced but not yet on sale
None has a Thai price, so none is in the catalogue.
- Forthing V9 — 7-seat MPV, shown at the 2026 Motor Show. Described
as a PHEV at launch, expected late 2026
(Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09).
The June interview lists both a V9 EV and a V9 PHEV in the three-year
plan (Autolifethailand interview).
A BEV V9 for Thailand is
[unverified]— no date, price or spec. - TaiKon5 / TaiKon7 / TaiKon9 — SUVs in the three-year plan, with EV/PHEV (5 and 9) and EV/REEV (7) options (news 2026-07-07, Autolifethailand interview, Thansettakij). No Thai launch date, price or spec — not listed as upcoming.
- Forthing P1 — pickup, first said to be due in late 2026; powertrain not stated; plan "adjusted", no new date (Autolifethailand, 2026-03-09, Autolifethailand interview).
- Motor Expo 2026 (2–13 December, Impact Challenger 1–3): Forthing has a 220 m² booth; models not announced (Autolifethailand — booth plan).
Cross-model lineup history
| Date | Event |
|---|---|
| 2025-07-08 | บริษัท ไท่เหลียน เทรดดิ้ง จำกัด founded (฿2 m capital) |
| 2026-03-09 | Dongfeng Forthing brand launch in Bangkok; Friday BEV/REEV shown |
| 2026-03-20 | Distributor capital raised to ฿50 m |
| 2026-03-23 | Friday + V9 at the 47th Bangkok International Motor Show |
| 2026-06-15 | Official Friday prices; media drive Bangkok–Pattaya (15–16 June) |
| 2026-06 | First 500 Friday cars arrive; deliveries begin |
2026-08-31 [unverified] |
Founding promo: Friday BEV Exclusive ฿729,900, first 299 units |
Sales / market position
- Registrations: no Forthing registrations yet in the Department of Land Transport open data as of 2026-11-03. That data runs about eight months behind, so the June 2026 deliveries are not expected to show yet.
- Notable reviews: Thansettakij Friday EV review (17–17.5 kWh/100 km in its drive, about 370 km real-world); Thairath REEV long-distance test.
- Known incidents / recalls: none found.
- Customer feedback: no Pantip threads of substance found yet.
Brand links
- Official site: https://www.forthing-th.com/
- Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/people/Forthing-Thailand/61581570285016/
- Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/forthing.thailand/
- TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@forthingthailand
- YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@ForthingThailand
All sources
Official (Forthing Thailand)
- https://www.forthing-th.com/th/vehicles/bev
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/vehicles/bev
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/promotions/20260831001
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/news/20260309001
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/news/20260323001
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/news/20260707001
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/dealer
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/aboutUs
- https://www.forthing-th.com/en/afterSales
Thai press
- https://autolifethailand.tv/official-price-forthing-friday-ev-bev-thailand/
- https://autolifethailand.tv/official-price-dongfeng-forthing-friday-reev-thailand/
- https://autolifethailand.tv/dongfeng-forthing-launched-brand-in-thailand/
- https://autolifethailand.tv/exclusive-interview-dongfeng-liuzhou-motor-forthing-friday/
- https://autolifethailand.tv/motor-expo-2026-booth-plan/
- https://www.thansettakij.com/motor/ev/661932
- https://www.thansettakij.com/motor/661554
- https://www.thairath.co.th/news/auto/testdrive/2940001
- https://www.autospinn.com/2026/07/forthing-friday-bev-official-price-and-specification-thailand-150289
Leads only (aggregators — not used for any fact)
- https://bangkokmotorhaus.com/ev-price/ (lists ฿699,900 under "DFSK (Forthing)")
- https://www.checkraka.com/car/forthing/friday/installment