Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium · MY 2022
▸ At a glance
Market verdict
No clear signal
No confirmed recent cut or rise, and no announced facelift or subsidy change.
Buy-or-wait calls for every EV →FOR-FOUR Premium ฿415,000 → ฿425,000 +฿10,000 Aug '22 → Aug '22
Compare
No similar models in this price range yet.
Used market
No used listings for this model in our latest data — our second-hand sources stopped reporting on 21 Sep 2026, so this is a gap in our coverage rather than an empty market.
▸ Specifications
- Drive
- RWD
- Motors
- 1-motor · 34 kW
- Battery
- 16.5 kWh LFP
- Range
- —
- DC charging
- 0 kW
- AC charging
- 3.1 kW
- Voltage architecture
- —
- 0–100 km/h
- —
- Top speed
- 105 km/h
- Body type
- hatchback
- Seats
- 4
- Wheels
- 13″
- Ac Charge Time
- 0–100% about 5 h 30 min at 3.1 kW (Autolifethailand); about 6 h (Thaipost, Headlightmag)src ↗
- Battery Voltage V
- 115src ↗
- Body Style
- 5-door, 4-seat microcar hatchbacksrc ↗
- Brakes
- Disc front, drum rear; ABS + EBDsrc ↗
- Connectors
- AC only — no DC fast-charging portsrc ↗
- Curb weight
- 795 kgsrc ↗
- Ground clearance
- 150 mmsrc ↗
- Height
- 1,610 mmsrc ↗
- Launch Price Conflict
- Headlightmag lists the FOR-Four TOP at ฿420,000; Autolifethailand, 9carthai, Sanook and Brandinside give ฿415,000src ↗
- Length
- 3,380 mmsrc ↗
- Lineup Status Unverified
- 2026 sale status unverified: voltthailand.com returned HTTP 403 on 2026-11-03 and no trade-press coverage after Jan 2024 was found. No discontinuation notice found, so status stays current with no current price.src ↗
- Motor Type
- Permanent-magnet synchronous, single rear motor — 34 kW (46 hp) / 102 Nmsrc ↗
- Origin
- CBU-China (maker named as Dongfeng Hongrui Xiaohu; first lot shipped Shanghai → Laem Chabang, Sep 2022). A Thai plant at Gateway Industrial Estate, Chachoengsao was announced for late 2023; no source confirms it was built.src ↗
- Peak torque
- 102 Nmsrc ↗
- Premium Deal
- PREMIUM DEAL bundle (Autolifethailand / Thaipost / Thansettakij): 5 yr / 120,000 km warranty (vehicle per Headlightmag & Autolifethailand, battery per Thaipost, Thansettakij & Sanook), 2 years' free maintenance, emergency assistance + on-site emergency charging (1 yr per Autolifethailand, 2 yr per Thaipost), 1 yr Class 1 insurance (Krungsri Auto financing only per Thaipost), ฿5,000 home electrical inspection, E-Volt Wallbox at ฿30,000 instead of ฿50,000.src ↗
- Price Note
- No list price after 2022 is confirmed by the official site or two Thai trade outlets; the last verified prices are the 2022 launch prices.src ↗
- Price Rise 2022 08 24
- ฿415,000 → ฿425,000 after the first 1,000 online bookings sold out (Sanook 2022-08-24, repeated 2023-12-14; one outlet, effective date not stated). Sanook names no variant; the old price matches the Premium launch pricesrc ↗
- Range Claimed Km
- 200src ↗
- Range Cycle
- Not stated — 200 km in Headlightmag ("factory claim"), Thaipost, Thansettakij, 9carthai and Sanook. Autolifethailand alone gives 210 km NEDC [unverified], not seededsrc ↗
- Range Sport Mode Km
- 135src ↗
- Rear motor
- 34 kWsrc ↗
- Suspension
- MacPherson strut front; 5-link rearsrc ↗
- Tire spec
- 155/65 R13src ↗
- Warranty
- 5 years / 120,000 km under the PREMIUM DEAL (vehicle per Headlightmag & Autolifethailand; battery per Thaipost, Thansettakij & Sanook)src ↗
- Wheelbase
- 2,440 mmsrc ↗
- Width
- 1,499 mmsrc ↗
- "CATEYE" LED multi-reflector headlamps + LED "Ruby Style" taillamps
- 7″ double-screen touchscreen head unit with Apple CarPlay / Android Auto
- Multifunction steering wheel with audio and phone buttons
- Reverse camera
- Two-tone synthetic-leather seats
- PREMIUM DEAL: 5-year / 120,000 km warranty, 2 years' free maintenance, emergency assistance + on-site charging, 1-year Class 1 insurance (Krungsri Auto financing), ฿5,000 home electrical check, E-Volt Wallbox at ฿30,000 (normally ฿50,000)
- Digital instrument cluster
- Manual air conditioning
- Push-button gear selector; manual handbrake
- Electric power steering; regenerative braking
- Power windows, central locking, remote key
- Two USB-A ports + 12 V socket; LED cabin light
- Three-spoke urethane steering wheel
- Eco and Sport drive modes
- Front airbags, ABS, EBD, tyre-pressure monitoring
- Rear parking sensors; low-speed collision warning; door-ajar warning
- 3-point ELR seatbelts; emergency kit and warning triangle
- 13″ wheels with "Plum Blossom" covers, 155/65 R13 tyres
- Folding rear seats
Questions
What battery does the Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium have?
The Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium is fitted with a 16.5 kWh battery pack.
How fast does the Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium charge?
The Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium supports DC fast charging at up to 0 kW, and AC charging at up to 3.1 kW.
Is now a good time to buy the Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium?
Our price-intelligence engine sees no reason to rush or to wait on the Volt FOR-FOUR FOR-FOUR Premium: no confirmed recent cut or rise, and no announced facelift, so it is reasonable to buy whenever you are ready. See the price-intelligence verdict on this page for the full reasoning.